YCMG – In GOD We Trust – Cover Artwork

Itunes Artwork 2

YCMG “Young Conscious Music Group” is releasing their first original single entitled “In GOD We Trust.” We happened to get a look at one of the versions of the cover artwork for the single. Check it out.

  1. YCMG Who?
  2. YCMG First Orginal Track
  3. Bring Forth The “Triple Threat Holy Redemption Volume One” Mixtape
  4. 2 Chainz Def Jam Conference Call
  5. Dirt [Gangster Disciple] – Six [Rick Ross Diss] December 2012 CDQ Dirty NO DJ

Tortured Soul’s New Single “DIRTY” Released on TSTC Records


With a decade of experience, the Brooklyn-­‐based dance trio Tortured Soul has already made their mark on the world of dance music and has had tremendous success as an international touring act, appearing at major music festivals on virtually every continent with countless stops in Eastern and Western Europe, Central, Southeast and Eastern Asia, India, Australia, Southern Africa, South America and nearly every state and province in North America. And there’s plenty of reason to support such a phenomenon. After a live set, you could easily liken them to LCD Soundsystem, but without the punk.

After exploding to critical acclaim with 2006’s Introducing Tortured Soul and 2009’s Did You Miss Me, Tortured Soul, comprised of lead singer-­‐drummer-­‐primary composer John-­‐Christian Urich, jazz-­‐trained keyboardist Ethan White and newly-­‐recruited bassist Jordan Scannella, have dedicated themselves to rewriting the rulebooks of EDM with their own unofficial oath to the dance floor: Dance music is usually better when soulful musicians are behind the helm. No wonder the San Francisco Chronicle echoed such praises: “Imagine your favorite house DJ as a live band, making deep house music as danceable as a classic groove, and you’ll get a sense of what a Tortured Soul set is like.”

Now with two albums and a host of mix albums, not excluding 12-­‐inch DJ novelties, already behind them, Tortured Soul is working overtime on the highly-­‐anticipated follow-­‐up to their breakthrough disc, 2009’s Did You Miss Me. As the lead single to the forthcoming EP (scheduled for Spring 2013), “Dirty (Live)” returns the group to their unique sound of escapism, recreating the lounge funk that can be best summarized as Jamiroquai romance with a kick of Chic. It’s a slick Rhodes-­‐driven excursion loaded with sexy beats and some of their hardest come-­‐on lines to date: “I want you to be emancipated/Come to my hotel room right before the show,” Urich sings in a moment of utmost cockiness as he masks up as a 21st century sex ed professor. Call it Tortured Soul with a brushstroke of Prince’s Dirty Mind.

FREE DOWNLOAD of Tortured Soul’s brand new single, DIRTY!

FM “FRESH MUSIC” Artist on the Verge

Tonight I met two young men at a fashion event who totally caught me off guard. In an impromptu interview I asked who are you guys? There names are Clew & Chazz who have been homies since high school. There different paths led them to the realization they had a passion for music. I asked who is your audience? They replied “urban youth” from the neighborhoods of America and anybody that was open to hearing their music. They feel they need to”shapeshift” through society with their music and be successful. They described their music as Real, Experimental, Eclectic, Progressive, Raw and Radical.


“I was trying to make a pop record,” explains Chaz Bundick of Anything In Return, his forthcoming third album under the name Toro Y Moi. That’s not so shocking a confession from the 25-year-old musician-producer—except for the fact that Toro Y Moi helped pioneer yesteryear’s indier-than-thou chillwave movement. But Anything In Return, due out in January (Carpark), looks to be Toro Y Moi’s genre breakout—a slickly subversive masterstroke of pop art. Instead of obscuring ’80s-style synth lines under hazy psychedelic fuzz, it shamelessly transforms infectious melodies and plastic-fantastic beats via Bundick’s future-shocked, 21st-century lens, resulting in potential hits like the sci-fi R&B strut of “Cake.” “People will be like, ‘What is he doing?’ ” Bundick laughs. “I’m just trying to make sincere pop music that’s not all processed and bubblegum. Underground isn’t always relevant; I want to see what’s popular, then put my own spin on it.” SOURCE: http://www.interviewmagazine.com/music/toro-y-moi/

2012 Summer Issue Swagga Digital Magazine

Summer Issue 2012 Swagga Digital Magazine

By Ronald Fulcher in Swagga Digital Magazine

96 pages, published 6/11/2012

2012 Summer Issue, featuring on our cover page Former NFL Player and Entrepreneur Bret Lockett, and his protégé the emerging music sensation Prince Syc, who share their vision about their ‘Get It All’ campaign. “Inked Up” a pictorial illustration of tattoos. Behind the Lens with International Photographer, PAOLO PRISCO, MONACO, FRANCE showcasing his fashion editorial entitled, “A Scarf Tale”. New Crop of Fashion from Discarded to Stylish…


(New York – NY) – RCA Records singer, songwriter and producer Sammy Adams will release his new single “Only One” at all digital music providers on May 8th. “Only One” which was written by Adams and produced by J.O.B – will also be available with “Summertime” as a B-side. The official music video for “Only One” will premiere later this month, and the viral performance video, which was shot at Adams sold out Gramercy Theater concert last month, can be viewed here: http://www.vevo.com/artist/sammy-adams#/watch/sammy-adams/only-one-live-performance/USRV81200101 Adams has spent the past month finishing up tracks for his debut RCA Records album, due out this summer, as well as touring colleges nationwide. On May 20th he will be performing on the main stage at Bamboozle. Earlier this year, Adams debuted the music video for his first single “Blow Up” on VEVO and made his nationwide television debut on Conan. 24 year old Sammy Adams hails originally from Cambridge, MA and currently lives in New York City. Classically trained on piano since childhood, interests grew into producing and later into singing / rapping. It was while sitting in class at Trinity College (where Adams was a political science major and captain of the soccer team) that he came up with the idea for his breakthrough single “I Hate College” — a cheeky remix of Asher’s Roth’s “I Love College,” which he recorded in his dorm room. Adams independently released album Boston’s Boy shot to the top of the iTunes Hip-Hop/Rap chart on its first day out in March 2010, selling nearly 8,000 digital copies that week and outpacing albums by Lil Wayne and DJ Khaled. His independent viral videos have garnered millions of YouTube views, including “I Hate College” (6 mil) and “Driving Me Crazy” (3.4 mil). He performed over 100 shows and sold over 100K tickets across North America in the last year including a set at Lollapalooza and a sold out headlining show at New York City’s Terminal 5.

www.sammyadamsmusic.com @sammyadams www.facebook.com/samadamslive

Listen to Santigold’s New Album, ‘Master of My Make Believe’ – Love It or Leave It Alone?

Santi White is a woman after my own heart. The Philly native constantly pushes the creative envelope, mixing styles and mashing up genres as easily as most of us switch outfits.
Since bursting on the scene in 2008 with her debut album, Santigold didn’t rush a follow-up, didn’t throw together a collection of rag-tag songs, but instead she took her own sweet time and recorded a collection of songs that are a contradictory and diverse as her eclectic style. Recently NPR shared Santigold’s latest effort, Master of My Make Believe due out May 1, on its website for the world to get a little taste of the dopeness Santi has been cooking up, and from the sounds of things this just might be my new summer anthem.

Take a listen to Master of My Make Believe on the NPR site and let us know what you think.